HAPPY 2010!

January 2, 2010 at 6:44 am 2 comments

What a year 2009 was!  I met a sweet boy to cook for an a regular basis, started a home-business in South Main, celebrated my one year vegi-versary, graduated from university (finally), and started a little blog!  And while the act of actually blogging went by the wayside as the months grew colder, my kitchen continued to be my laboratory where tongue-teasing dishes were devised, developed, and devoured (…as well as occasionally dumped).

Where is this blog going in 2010?   Your guess is as good as mine. But I can tell you that my head has been swimming with different themes, flavors, and styles of cooking (or, “uncooking”) that I’ve been wanting to dive into.   Also, I’d like to tackle some do-it-yourself home projects (my new loft apartment is a tad sterile-looking and in desperate need of some hand-crafted homeyness), so don’t be too shocked if you see the odd knitting needle around here.  My hope is that in 2009 Home Veganomics will become a place to share delicious, sustainable, compassionate, and cozy ideas in a variety of forms!

I wish you all the very best, and look forward a year full of possibilities 😀

Yours,

Laurakins

Entry filed under: chit-chat.

Sweet and Smoky Banana Squash Soup Coconut Lemon Muffins with Cashew Ricotta Centres

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Olivia  |  January 2, 2010 at 7:46 am

    Love it! I can’t wait to see what awesome homey delights you share this year. Happy 2010!

    Reply
  • 2. LC  |  January 29, 2010 at 3:40 am

    Wow you take absolutely beautiful pictures! Make me drool looking at the food haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

laurakins


